網路撲克遊戲指南
撲克歷史
spacer
 
Line
arrow 撲克網站名單
line
arrow 撲克技巧
line
arrow 撲克牌面大小
line
arrow 撲克的各種玩法和規則
line
arrow 撲克歷史
line
arrow

賭博娛樂場

line
 

x

spacer
 
box
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Simplified Chinese Poker Swedish / Svenska Poker Espanol Poker English Poker Les joueurs de poker for francais Poker Deutsch Poker

網路撲克遊戲指南
 
撲克歷史
 
"關於撲克的起源有很多爭論,但是最可能的起源是今天的撲克是由許多不同遊戲的各個部分組織起來的.一般認為撲克是西元後900年左右由中國人發明的,是中國骨牌的一種
 
另一種理論是撲克來自波斯遊戲"as nas"。它有25張牌,五種花色,由五個玩家玩。另一種說法是來自法國遊戲“Pogue”。看起來這不像是撲克的起源,因為法國人是在大約西元1480年達到美國新奧爾良。"Pogue“是涉及恫嚇和押注的牌戲,非常類似今天的撲克。然而另一種說法認為撲克起源德國遊戲”Pochspiel“,它也有恫嚇,而且當玩家過牌時他們要敲桌子,非常象今天撲克中的看牌。
 
對於撲克一詞還有更多解釋,它來自一句黑話,”破克(Poke)“,一個在小偷中使用的黑話。那些在打牌中作弊的牌棍在他們自己當中使用這個詞,加一個”r“變成”撲克(Poker)“,這樣如果他們在受騙人面前使用這個詞,那些知道那個黑話的人也就聽不懂了。
 
還有一種說法是來自於魔術師的用語"hocus-pocus",然後變成”Poke“,再變成”Poker"。接下來是32張牌,最後變成52張牌,這就是今天我們熟悉的撲克了。
 
撲克在世界傳播,14世紀從埃及通過貿易路線到達義大利和西班牙。許多早期的遊戲只有20張牌。“Tarot"牌在當時的牌的基礎上產生,增加了22張牌。Tarot的花色和早期義大利和西班牙牌相同:劍,草花,杯和硬幣。這被稱為拉丁花色。早期英國的牌是拉丁花色,但逐漸採用了黑桃,紅心,草花和方片,這是法國人在大約西元1480年開始使用並一直持續到今天。
 
人們對美國撲克的歷史瞭解得更清楚一些.撲克從新奧爾良通過輪船順著密西西比河以及俄亥俄河逆流而上。然後撲克再通過馬車和火車傳播。一些不同的打法,諸如寶藏撲克,順子在內戰時變得流行。歐洲對撲克的影響在1875年當大小王引入時結束了。
 
在1830年代,一般使用52張牌,撲克規則隨著大量撲克書的寫就逐漸變成標準。西部迅速地學會了這個遊戲。隨著玩家發現他們可以通過打牌迅速地積累財富,它成為了沙龍很受歡迎的遊戲。西部傳奇英雄,槍支,沙龍和撲克看起來融為了一體。
 
撲克遊戲對粗曠的西部再合適不過了。玩家必須精明地分析自己的情況並在機會來臨時抓住它。這個遊戲,就和西部一樣,並不適合那些沒有自信的人。並且它也必須和法律作鬥爭。
 
內華達在1910年開始舉行賭博遊戲。加州大法官宣佈由於撲克需要技巧,因此反賭博法不能禁止它。但是寶藏撲克基本只需要運氣。因此它是非法的。很自然的那些合法的撲克遊戲發展起來了。1931年,內華達修改了立場成為了美國唯一的賭博合法的地方。這一情況一直持續到1978年,當大西洋城加入才打破。
 
直到現在,撲克仍然被法律仔細地管理著,沙龍被賭場和牌室所取代,但撲克仍然是世界上最流行的牌戲。它已經成為了一項體育運動,全世界每年都舉行比賽。幾乎每個星期都有撲克大賽在世界上的某個地方舉行。另外網路撲克也使許多愛好者迷上了這個遊戲。
 
關於撲克和為什麼這麼多人為它癡迷的原因已經被很多人談到過,它涉及人類基本的感情這一點很可能非常重要,因為這個遊戲和每個玩家的個性息息相關。撲克的打法也許是最多的,它的用語成為了我們日常用語的一部分。我們甚至將一種面部表情以它來命名。今天撲克比以前任何時候都擁有更多愛好者,並隨著網路撲克的出現,它註定還會迅猛增長。誰又能知道撲克的未來了?
 
<< 返回
 
spacer

your definite guide to Online Poker
UK poker sites.com
poker history
 
Line
arrow Home
Line
arrow List of Poker sites
line
arrow Poker Advice
line
arrow Poker Hands
line
arrow Poker Types/Rules
line
arrow History of Poker
line
 
spacer
box
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Swedish / Svenska Poker Simplified Chinese Poker 

your definite guide to Online Poker
 
History Of Poker
 
"The origins of Poker are widely disputed, but the most likely case is that what we now know as poker was derived from various different parts, of various different games. It is commonly thought that poker was invented by the Chinese around 900 AD, as a variant of Chinese dominoes.
 
Another theory is that poker has its roots in the Persian game "as nas". This used a deck of 25 cards with 5 suits, and involved 5 players. A further theory points to the French game "Poque". This seems more likely as the originator of poker, as the French arrived in New Orleans in the USA at about 1480, and "Poque" is a card game involving bluffing and betting, very much like Poker today. Yet another theory relates to the German game "Pochspiel", in this there is an element of bluffing, and when players passed they would tap the table, very much like a check in poker today.
 
Their are yet more explanations for the word poker, and that is that it came from a version of an underworld slang word, "poke," a term used by pickpockets. Cardsharps who used the 20-card cheating game to relieve a sucker from his poke may have used that word among themselves, adding an r to make it "poker." The thought was that if the sharps used the word "poker" in front of their victims, those wise to the underworld slang would not recognise the change.
 
There is also the theory that the term used by magicians "hocus-pocus", became "Poke" which then became Poker. The next step was a 32 card deck, and then finally a 52 card deck, which is obviously what we are familiar with today.
 
The history of cards dates from ancient times. The direct origin of the playing cards is not fully known, but the transformation from a 78 card deck to a 52 card deck occurred in the Middle Ages. 52 cards correspond to the quantity of the weeks in the year, 4 suits represent 4 seasons. Each season consists of 13 weeks; therefore, each suit consists of 13 cards. It is known that each suit includes pips from 1 to 10 and pictures: jack, queen, king. If we change those picture cards to figures 11, 12, 13 and sum all pips up, we will get 91 pips, each season consists of 91 days. Thus, the sum of all pips from 4 suits forms 364, which is the number of days, except one day, in a year.

You can learn more information on cards and card names used in poker here.

 
Card playing spread over the world, arriving in Italy and Spain from Egypt via trade routes by the late 14th century. Many early decks had just 20 cards. The Tarot deck was created based on existing playing card decks, adding 22 trumps to a regular deck. The suits of the Tarot are the same that early Italian and Spanish decks used: Swords, Batons/Clubs, Cups, and Coins. These were called Latin suits. Early English decks were Latin-suited, but they gradually adopted the familiar Spades, Clubs, Hearts, and Diamonds, suits that France began using on their cards about 1480 and we use today.
 
The history of poker in the USA is a lot more well known . Poker travelled from New Orleans by steamboat up the Mississippi and Ohio rivers. The game then spread via wagon and train. Modifications such as stud poker, the draw, and the straight became popular, during the Civil War. European influence of poker ended when the joker was introduced as a wild card in 1875.
 
By the 1830s, a 52-card deck we know today was in general use, and poker rules were slowly becoming standardized as rule books were written. The Old West took to the game quickly. It became the saloon favourite, as sharp players discovered how quickly wealth could be won from it. The personalities of Western legends, guns, saloons and poker all seemed to go together.
 
The game of poker was ideal for the wild west a player had to keep his wits about him and exploit opportunity as it arrived. The game, just like the wild west, was not for anyone without confidence. And it also had to survive its clashes with the law.
 
Nevada made it an offence to run a betting game in 1910. The Attorney General of California declared that draw poker was based upon skill and therefore the anti-gambling laws could not stop it. But stud poker, he said, was based on mere chance. Therefore it was illegal. Naturally draw poker games flourished, and more emerged. In 1931, Nevada reversed itself and became the only place in the U.S. to legalize casino gambling, until 1978, when Atlantic City joined in.
 
And so to the present day, poker is carefully regulated by gambling laws, and saloons have given way to casinos and card rooms, but poker is played more than any other card game in the world. It has grown into a sporting event, with competitions and tournaments all around the world. Tournaments take place almost every week of the year somewhere in the world. Also online poker has introduced a whole new audience to the thrill of betting and bluffing.
 
A lot has been written about poker and why it captures so many peoples imagination, the fact that it deals with peoples emotions at the very basic level most have something to do with it, as the game is so closely tied to the personality of each individual player. Poker is played in more variations than probably any other game. Its phrases are part of our common speech. We even named a facial expression after it. Today poker is bigger than it has ever been and with the advent of online poker it promises to still grow phenomenally, who knows what the future will bring to add to the history of the great game that is POKER !! "
 Site Map
<< BACK
 
spacer